Month at a Glance

Click on the links to learn more about each event or to purchase event tickets on-line. To view the whole CAC season click the button below. 

Thursday, October 7, 6 p.m.: "Our Town" Auditions

 

Friday, October 10, 6:30 p.m.: "Awake My Soul: The Story of the Sacred Harp" movie viewing.  

 

Tuesday, October 14 & 16, 9:30 - 11:30 a.m.: Preschool Painting Workshop

 

Tuesday, October 14, 6-8 p.m.:  So & So Set (Adult Art). Topic: Sip & Slip $30

 

Saturday, October 18, 7:30p.m.: "Southern Talent String Symposium" Rent Auditorium, MUW Campus

 

Monday, October 20, 6 p.m.: "Our Town" Auditions

 

Tuesday, October 21 & 23, 9:30- 11:30 a.m.: Preschool "Animal Action" 

 

Tuesday, October 21, 6 p.m.: "Our Town" Auditions

 

Thursday, October 23, 7 p.m.: Jesse Robinson & The Hip Waders

 

Friday, October 31 to Saturday, November 1: ArtFordable submissions must be turned in

 

Wednesday, October 29 to Saturday, November 1: Decorative Arts Forum

 

Saturday, November 1st, 10 a.m.-12 p.m.: Arts for All: "Holiday Painting"  

 

October 15, 2014

 

ARTFordable

 
The time has come again for us to think about our annual ARTfordable show. 
 
For those of you new to the Columbus Arts Council, the ARTfordable exhibit is held annually in November and December. It showcases artwork from local area artists that is priced at $100 or less. We are looking to appeal to holiday shoppers who are looking for affordable, original artwork. You may submit up to six pieces that are priced at $100 or less using the attached form. Artwork needs to be dropped off on October 31 orNovember 1, and the opening of the show will be on Thursday, November 6. 
 
I can't wait to see your artwork! 
 
--Aislinn

See how many people have visited the CAC Website!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Columbus Arts Council

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.